Twenty-five Effective, Call-to-Action Phrases for E-commerce Content

by My Web Writerscall to action

“Click here!” “Buy today!” “Limited time only!” We’ve seen them all, and ignored most of them. Not all e-commerce call-to-action phrases are creative. Most of them are incredibly cliché and really don’t motivate the reader to do much of anything.

You want to be different. You want to stand out. In order to do this put on your thinking cap and let your creative juices flow. Don’t use the same words that everyone else uses. Turn to a thesaurus if you need to and make sure you’re thinking outside the box.

Try these 25 effective, call-to-action phrases in your ecommerce content:

  1. Just hit Reply and we’ll email you the details.
  2. Entice him with x, y, and z.
  3. Impress when you dress in x, y, and z.
  4. Think (insert topic here).
  5. Get the 411.
  6. Come hang with us.
  7. Write!
  8. Tell us you want it.
  9. Put it in my closet.
  10. Use it ASAP.
  11. Make my friends jealous.
  12. Explore the product.
  13. Book a table.
  14. Take a chance today.
  15. Achieve more now.
  16. Build my collection.
  17. Learn how to profit.
  18. Improve my life.
  19. Make me (look, smell, dress, etc.) better.
  20. Check it out.
  21. Some of our customer favorites are x, y, and z.
  22. Try popular styles like x, y, and z.
  23. Our top sellers, such as X and Y, receive outstanding reviews.
  24. Shop for other items like x including y and z.
  25. Our most linked to products are x, y, and z.

Remember that calls to action aren’t only about the words. Experiment with fonts, size, and placement on the page.  Feel free to be creative while enticing shoppers to buy more!

~Natalie

16 Comments

Filed under Content Marketing, E-Tail Category Content, Merchandising, Product Descriptions, Words Which Sell

16 responses to “Twenty-five Effective, Call-to-Action Phrases for E-commerce Content

  1. Pingback: Seven Local Angles to Address in Your Content | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  2. Pingback: Content for Less- Fat Brain Toys Involves Customers in Content Creation | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  3. Pingback: Learn from Websites with Above-the-Fold Content | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  4. Pingback: A Quick Look Back on C3NY | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  5. Pingback: How to Keep Your Lead Pipeline Moving | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  6. Pingback: Tips to Bring Your Writing Resume into the 21st Century | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  7. Pingback: Content Improved our Client’s Keyword Reach and Searchlight Mapped It | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  8. Pingback: Your Part-Time Writing Career versus your Full-Time Household: Tips for Managing Chaos | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  9. Pingback: Seven Ideas for Writing Better Email Newsletters | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  10. Pingback: A Writer’s Insight into Google’s Hummingbird | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  11. Pingback: Seven Helpful Apps for Social Media Marketers | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  12. Pingback: Ten Marketing Theories Writers Should Know | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  13. Pingback: Teens & Tech – Instagram, Facebook, and Other Teen Fads | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  14. Pingback: Six Ideas for Marketing Self-Published Stories | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  15. Pingback: Marketing Finesse; Edit for Content Phrasing | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

  16. Pingback: Purchasing Furniture – Why Did She Buy From Your Store? | My Web Writers - Website Content & Editing Ideas

Can We Talk Here? Sure Can!

